Ghana imposes travel ban on South Korea, Israel and Malta…


The Government of Ghana has imposed separate travel bans on travelers commuting to and from South Korea, Malta and Israel with effect from today.

According to press releases issued by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the bans on Israel and South Korean travelers arriving in Ghana would be in force for at least 14 days, except for “exceptional humanitarian cases”; the reasons for the bans were not disclosed.

See also  List of highest paying careers/jobs in Ghana 2020

For Malta, the Foreign Ministry says the ban is due to the Omicron virus; “all travelers to and from Malta” are to be affected by the new measure and that “The government of Ghana does not recognize any vaccine certificate from Malta.”

No timelines for the easing of the restriction on Malta was given.

Read the press releases below